Bicycle Advisory Commission

ABout the commission

The Bicycle Advisory Commission consists of 5 regular member and 1 alternate member who are Vineyard residents, appointed by the Mayor. The Commission was established on May 13, 2020. The duties of the Commission include:
  • Advising and providing input on policy, plans, rules and ordinances relating to bicyling
  • Organizing community programs and providing education to community on bicyling
  • Actively promoting community events related to bicycling
  • Promoting bicycling as a form of transportation
  • Act as eyes and ears for issues pertaining to bicycling in the City
  • Maintaining a relationship with bicycle groups such as Bike Utah and the Bike Collective
  • Working with City staff to become a Diamond-level Bicycle Friendly Community


Agendas are posted at least 24 hours before the scheduled meeting. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Terms begin on February 1 and end on January 31.  Each Commissioner may serve up to two (2) terms. 
  • Caden Rhoton, 1st Term: 2020-2023
  • Mike Houston, 1st Term: 2020-2023
  • Martina Huntington, 1st Term: 2022-2025
  • Tyler Haroldson, 1st Term: 2022-2025
  • Anthony Jenkins, 1st Term: 2020-2023
  • Elizabeth Hart, 2023-2026
  • Jordan Christensen, 2023-2026